NZIHL June 1, 2021  1680

The below list contains active and historic NZIHL player suspensions for those who have either completed the NZIHF tribunal process, or where an automatic suspension is applied per Schedule H of the NZIHF Disciplinary, Tribunal & Suspension Regulations.

Players who are currently before the NZIHF Tribunal Process with a result to be determined will not be listed here.

PlayerTeamDescriptionPenaltyDateEligible to Play# of Games
Dylan DicksonWest Auckland AdmiralsBoardingMajor/Game Misconduct06-May-2319-May-232
Stephen MawsonBotany SwarmUnsportsmanlikeGame Misconduct20-May-2328-May-232
Matt CanadayBotany SwarmRoughingMatch Penalty03-Jun-2310-Jun-232
Harry LouwCanterbury Red DevilsSlashingMatch Penalty + Tribunal03-Jun-2301-Jul-233
Liam DallimoreCanterbury Red DevilsAbuse of OfficialsGame Misconduct04-Jun-2301-Jul-232
Petr StepanekBotany SwarmFightingMajor/Game Misconduct10-Jun-23Suspension
Dylan DevlinSkyCity StampedeSlew FootingMatch Penalty10-Jun-2316-Jul-233
Mitchell FrearSkyCity StampedeFightingMajor/Game Misconduct10-Jun-23Suspension
James MoorePhoenix ThunderUnsportsmanlikeGame Misconduct + Tribunal10-Jun-2317-Jun-232
Barr BialikWest Auckland AdmiralsUnsportsmanlikeGame Misconduct + Tribunal10-Jun-2323-Jul-232
Shaun BrownCanterbury Red DevilsFightingGame Misconduct18-Jun-2301-Jul-232
CJ KempAuckland Mako (SCS)FightingGame Misconduct18-Jun-2315-Jul-232
Chris EadenCanterbury Red DevilsSlew FootingMatch Penalty25-Jun-2323-Jul-233
Michael AttwellBotany SwarmSlew FootingMatch Penalty01-Jul-2317-Jul-233
Mitchell FrearSkyCity StampedeElbowingMajor/Game Misconduct22-Jul-235-Aug-231
Mason ReesCanterbury Red DevilsAbuse of OfficialsGame Misconduct05-Aug-2314-Aug-232
Tim CareyCanterbury Red DevilsRoughingMatch Penalty18-Aug-23TBC2
Mason ReesCanterbury Red DevilsFightingGame Misconduct18-Aug-23TBC2
Harrison MachargSkyCity StampedeFightingGame Misconduct18-Aug-23TBC2

Note: The Eligible to Play date is based on the current game schedule at the time of publishing the penalty. This date is subject to change and/or if the season ends, where applicable a penalty may carry over to the following season.