NZIHL Schedule and Results

Games that the Auckland Mako play in will not count towards the NZIHL standings. Goals and player statistics will be tracked, but the Auckland Mako will not be eligible for the playoffs. This is because the Auckland Mako play fewer games than the other NZIHL teams and also due to the varied nature of the team roster.The Auckland Mako game stats are recorded separately here.

The playoffs are contested as follows:

Round One: Semi-Finals (Regular Season 2nd vs. Regular Season 3rd)
Round Two: Grand Finals (1st of Regular Season vs. Winner of Semi-Finals)

The tie-breaking system for two teams is as follows:

  1. Highest points earned at the culmination of the Round Robin
  2. If tied, then ‘head to head’ match results between the tied teams shall determine the final placing
  3. If still tied, the goal differential in total throughout the Round Robin between these two teams shall determine the placing between them
  4. If still tied, the final determination shall be based upon the team who has scored the most goals in total throughout the round robin.

RANK TEAM GP W OTW OTL L GF GA GDF PTS
1 Admirals 16 10 1 2 3 54 34 20 34
2 Stampede 16 9 2 2 3 56 36 20 33
3 Red Devils 16 7 2 0 7 62 60 2 25
4 Swarm 16 6 1 1 8 46 53 -7 21
5 Thunder 16 2 0 1 13 43 78 -35 7

Legend

GA

Goals against

GDF

Goal difference

GF

Goal for

GP

Games played

L

Losses

OTL

Overtime loss

OTW

Overtime win

PTS

Points

W

Wins
Date   Game Start Teams Location Result Links
Sunday, 2 October 2022 4.45 pm
WAA v STP
Auckland, Avondale 0:0
(-)
Not Required
Grand Final Game 3

2022 Champions:
SkyCity Stampede
Saturday, 1 October 2022 4.45 pm
WAA v STP
Auckland, Avondale 1:2
(1-0, 0-0, 0-1, 0-1)
Grand Final Game 2 | Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Friday, 30 September 2022 4.45 pm
WAA v STP
Auckland, Avondale 3:4
(0-2, 3-1, 0-0, 0-0, 0-1)
Grand Final Game 1 | Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 24 September 2022 6.45 pm
STP v CRD
Queenstown 6:1
(1-1, 3-0, 2-0)
Semi-Final Game 2 | Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Friday, 23 September 2022 6.45 pm
STP v CRD
Queenstown 2:1
(0-0, 1-1, 1-0)
Semi-Final Game 1 | Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Sunday, 18 September 2022 4.45 pm
WAA v CRD
Auckland, Avondale 3:2
(0-0, 2-1, 1-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 17 September 2022 4.45 pm
WAA v CRD
Auckland, Avondale 5:0
(2-0, 2-0, 1-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Sunday, 11 September 2022 5.00 pm
BSW v PHT
Auckland, Botany 2:7
(0-4, 1-1, 1-2)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 10 September 2022 5.00 pm
BSW v PHT
Auckland, Botany 5:2
(1-0, 3-1, 1-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 10 September 2022 6.45 pm
STP v WAA
Queenstown 2:3
(0-1, 1-2, 1-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 3 September 2022 5.45 pm
PHT v STP
Dunedin 4:5
(1-2, 1-1, 2-1, 0-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Friday, 9 September 2022 6.45 pm
STP v WAA
Queenstown 2:3
(1-1, 1-1, 0-0, 0-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Friday, 2 September 2022 6.45 pm
PHT v STP
Dunedin 3:5
(2-1, 1-2, 0-2)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Sunday, 28 August 2022 4.30 pm
CRD v BSW
Christchurch 7:3
(3-0, 1-2, 3-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 27 August 2022 4.30 pm
CRD v BSW
Christchurch 1:5
(0-0, 0-4, 1-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Sunday, 28 August 2022 4.45 pm
WAA v PHT
Auckland, Avondale 5:2
(2-1, 0-0, 3-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 27 August 2022 4.45 pm
WAA v PHT
Auckland, Avondale 7:0
(0-0, 4-0, 3-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 20 August 2022 6.45 pm
STP v CRD
Queenstown 3:4
(1-0, 1-3, 1-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Friday, 19 August 2022 6.45 pm
STP v CRD
Queenstown 5:3
(0-1, 4-0, 1-2)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Sunday, 14 August 2022 4.45 pm
WAA v STP
Auckland, Avondale 1:3
(0-1, 0-2, 1-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 13 August 2022 4.45 pm
WAA v STP
Auckland, Avondale 2:1
(2-0, 0-1, 0-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 13 August 2022 6.15 pm
PHT v BSW
Dunedin 0:7
(0-3, 0-1, 0-3)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Friday, 12 August 2022 6.45 pm
PHT v BSW
Dunedin 4:1
(1-1, 1-0, 2-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Sunday, 7 August 2022 5.00 pm
BSW v STP
Auckland, Botany 1:2
(0-0, 1-0, 0-1, 0-0, 0-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 6 August 2022 5.00 pm
BSW v STP
Auckland, Botany 4:3
(0-1, 2-0, 1-2, 1-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Sunday, 7 August 2022 4.30 pm
CRD v PHT
Christchurch 5:4
(1-3, 2-0, 2-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 6 August 2022 4.30 pm
CRD v PHT
Christchurch 7:4
(2-2, 3-2, 2-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Sunday, 31 July 2022 5.00 pm
BSW v CRD
Auckland, Botany 2:9
(0-4, 0-3, 2-2)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 30 July 2022 5.00 pm
BSW v CRD
Auckland, Botany 6:3
(1-1, 1-1, 4-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 30 July 2022 5.45 pm
PHT v WAA
Dunedin 3:5
(1-3, 2-1, 0-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Friday, 29 July 2022 6.45 pm
PHT v WAA
Dunedin 2:6
(1-2, 0-2, 1-2)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Sunday, 24 July 2022 4.30 pm
CRD v WAA
Christchurch 5:4
(1-2, 1-1, 2-1, 1-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 23 July 2022 4.30 pm
CRD v WAA
Christchurch 3:2
(0-1, 2-0, 0-1, 1-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 23 July 2022 6.45 pm
STP v BSW
Queenstown 4:0
(1-0, 0-0, 3-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Friday, 22 July 2022 6.45 pm
STP v BSW
Queenstown 3:1
(2-0, 1-1, 0-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Sunday, 17 July 2022 5.00 pm
BSW v WAA
Auckland, Botany 1:0
(1-0, 0-0, 0-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 16 July 2022 4.45 pm
WAA v BSW
Auckland, Avondale 1:4
(0-1, 0-2, 1-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 16 July 2022 7.45 pm
PHT v CRD
Dunedin 3:5
(2-2, 1-2, 0-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Friday, 15 July 2022 7.45 pm
PHT v CRD
Dunedin 2:4
(1-1, 1-0, 0-3)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Sunday, 3 July 2022 4.45 pm
WAA v BSW
Auckland, Avondale 4:3
(1-0, 1-2, 2-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 2 July 2022 5.00 pm
BSW v WAA
Auckland, Botany 1:3
(0-3, 1-0, 0-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Sunday, 3 July 2022 4.30 pm
CRD v STP
Christchurch 3:5
(2-0, 1-1, 0-4)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 2 July 2022 4.30 pm
CRD v STP
Christchurch 1:4
(0-0, 1-1, 0-3)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 25 June 2022 6.45 pm
STP v PHT
Queenstown 6:2
(2-0, 2-1, 2-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Friday, 24 June 2022 6.45 pm
STP v PHT
Queenstown 3:1
(0-1, 0-0, 3-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Sunday, 19 June 2022 5.00 pm
BSW v MAK
Auckland, Botany 9:1
(2-0, 5-1, 2-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 18 June 2022 4.45 pm
WAA v MAK
Auckland, Avondale 5:0
(2-0, 2-0, 1-0)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Sunday, 12 June 2022 5.00 pm
BSW v MAK
Auckland, Botany 6:4
(1-1, 2-2, 3-1)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets
Saturday, 11 June 2022 4.45 pm
WAA v MAK
Auckland, Avondale 7:4
(1-0, 2-1, 4-3)
Highlights | Statistics | Buy Tickets